Tag: Liguria

Rapallo, Liguria

Travel Diary: 1 hour in Rapallo, Liguria

Unfairly towards Rapallo, I haven’t spent much time there as I’ve used this smaller seaside town in north-western Italy to board a Boat to Portofino only. Rapallo is situated in Liguria, on the Tigullio Gulf, […]

Porto Antico Genoa

Travel Diary: 30 minutes in Genoa

First of all: I’ve missed all the important and well-known sights Genoa has to offer. The iconic Lanterna, a renaissance lighthouse built in 1543, the gardens of Villa Durazzo-Pallavicini, the Royal Palace of Genoa or […]